Smaller Font Default Font Larger Font

Fort Worth Weight Loss Dr. 603 West Magnolia Ave. Suite #207 Fort Worth, Texas 76104 (817) 923-7700
Dallas Weight Loss Dr. 12850 Spurling Road, Suite #110
Dallas, TX 75230 (469) 434-3380

  • del.icio.us: weightlossdrtx
  • Diigo: weightlossdr
  • Facebook: DrCherkassky
  • Facebook Page: 1392966951020002
  • Flickr: weightlossdrdallas
  • Google+: +MichaelCherkasskyMDDallas
  • Tumblr: weightlossdallastexas
  • Twitter: weightlossdr1
  • YouTube: MichaelCherkasskyMDDallas
  • External Link: http://weightlossdallastexas.blogspot.com/

Obesity / Weight Loss / Fitness News From Medical News Today

Fitness means being in good physical condition, being healthy, having more energy and better sleep patterns. A person who is fit is also able to carry out tasks more easily. Fitness may help prevent certain diseases such as high blood pressure, diabetes, stroke, cancer, and heart disease. You do not have to be an athlete to be fit. A brisk half-hour walk every day can help you reach a good level of fitness. Staying active and fit can also help you manage your weight and reduce the risk of obesity.


vitals-weight loss dr reviews-logo

Weight Loss Dr. Dallas, Tx - Weight Loss Dr. Fort Worth, TX - Reviews from Vitals.com

 

Currently 4 of 4 stars | Weight Loss Experience
Jun 20th, 2013
I went to see Dr. Cherkassky about my weight loss goals, while in his office I was able to have a plan outlined to fit my weight loss goals. I started using Sensotherapy to help me conquer my weight loss and control my diet. Sensotherapy has helped aid me in my weight loss.


Currently 4 of 4 stars | Great weight loss program
by Roxanne M. on Jun 19th, 2013
Dr. Cherkassky was very helpful and informative. His weight loss program has helped me lose weight quickly. I have been very impressed with the results I have seen thus far.


Currently 4 of 4 stars | Educator
by Rebecca Hallmark on Jun 12th, 2013
Dr. Cherkassky is a most compassionate and helpful doctor. I have lost and kept off over 80 pounds. He always listens and helps me deal with my weight issues.

Currently 4 of 4 stars | It works!
by Amy on Jun 7th, 2013
Dr. Cherkassky's program really works. I have seen a dramatic difference in just 3 months.


Currently 4 of 4 stars | Understanding doctor
by Elizabeth Martinez on May 2nd, 2013
Dr. Cherkassy is a very understanding and patient doctor. He always answers my questions and is genuinely interested in my well being.


Currently 4 of 4 stars | Wish every doctor is like him!
Apr 28th, 2013
Briefly, I came to Dr. Cherkassky with an overweight issue that kept getting worse until I got into the obesity chart… I read about sensotherapy before I came to visit his office and for some reason it just made sense, however, did not know what to expect or if I should trust it! His confident manner and relaxed approach is what made me give it a chance, and guess what, I lost over 35 pounds so far. But keep in mind that I have a very strong well and desire to get back to my past weight. You need to have a goal before you go & see him. He will help you reach your goal, but not put a goal in your head… I highly recommend Dr. Michael Cherkassky!


Currently 4 of 4 stars
by Donna Dull on Apr 22nd, 2013
I've been going to Dr. C for a while now, lost weight, stopped following the diet plan that he gave me and put on some of the weight that I had lost. When I went back in to see him to get stared again, neither he nor his staff "beat" me up about the weight that I regained, instead they were very supportive and "kind" about my desire to get the weight off once and for all. They questioned why the weight gain (they knew the reason) but it was important for me to verbalize that I quit on the program, not the program quitting on me. They went over the diet plan (1200 calories per day) again in detail, explaining when to take the medications and reminding me to drink plenty of water. The diet plan lets YOU make the choices of what you eat to make up the 1200 calories. Dr. C and the ladies in his office are always there if I have questions or if I need a little pep talk. My experience with Dr. C's office has been nothing but great. I'm on the road to getting off my excess weight and I will be a healthier person for it. I'm so glad that I met Dr. Cherkassky. He is a wonderful, caring doctor.


Currently 4 of 4 stars | Weight Loss Works!!!
by Annette C. on Apr 6th, 2013
I met Dr. Cherkassky because I saw a fellow teacher diminishing before my eyes. I went and found the same fantastic results!!! The drive has been worth it. Every time someone comments about how great I look since I've lost weight (45 pounds and counting!), I invite them to make an appointment and go with me. I've tried lots of weight loss products, but Dr. Cherkassky's Sensotherapy really DOES work...IF it's taken as he directs: on time AND consistently. Failure with his support simply is NOT possible- failure would be due to your own stubbornness and not using Sensotherapy. Call his office and set your appointment so you too can be free from all those extra pounds! Healthy and happy go hand in hand with Dr. Cherkassky & Sensotherapy!!!


Currently 4 of 4 stars | An Excellent Doctor
by Richard and Brigitte Townsend on Apr 4th, 2013
Dr. Cherkassky has been our Primary Care Physician for a number of years and both my wife and I have always found him to be caring, considerate, compassionate and professional. Back in 2010 when my wife Brigitte was in the hospital in Dallas, Texas; even though Dr. Cherkassky wasn't practicing in that hospital (Baylor); he called Brigitte on several occasions to check on her and see if there was anything he could do. Then when she went to Kindred Hospital in Mansfield for rehab, again; Dr. Cherkassky took the time on several occasions to check on Brigitte although she wasn't under his care. Dr. Cherkassky possess's a comforting bed-side manner that is hard to find today. When we visit him; he always takes the time with us to make sure any and all issues are addressed. Dr. Michael Cherkassky is a one of a kind and a true asset to the medical field. In addition to being our Doctor, we are honored to also call him friend.


Currently 4 of 4 stars | PATIENT
by GUENDA REDD on Apr 3rd, 2013
Dr. Michael Cherkassky is an excellent doctor. He is very meticulous in treating and addressing your concerns as his patient. If you want the best care possible, he is your guy. I would recommend him to anyone. His staff is great too.

A Doctor Who Cares!!
by Brandi Dean on Apr 3rd, 2013
VERY GOOD MAN!! I have been seeing Dr. Cherkassky for almost 2 years now. I originally went to him to kick start my weight loss. I had put on over 100lbs. during and after having my 2 wonderful children. With his help, in a little bit less than a year I had lost those extra 100lbs and have never been happier! He is very up front about the fact that each person has to commit to doing their part to lose weight by sticking to a 1200 calorie diet. He is also very up front about how important it is to come to him immediately with any issues related to your ability to stick to that diet. He has always been very kind and helpful with any issue that I have had including my hernia and my sinuses. He has always showed an interest to help me out, even with my lapse in medical insurance coverage and has never once been rude. I don't ever feel like he doesn't care or that he is rushing me out of his office. I continue to see him even though my weight loss goal has been achieved and will do so for as long as he is in practice. For someone to say negative things about him seems to be out of line and probably more of a personal thing than an actual issue with Dr. Cherkassky and how he does business. He makes it a point to personally return my calls and his staff is very kind as well. I have never had a bad experience with him and have recommended him to anyone that will listen!


Currently 4 of 4 stars | A great doctor
by Teresa Robertson on Apr 2nd, 2013
I have been a patient of Doctor Cherkassky for 14 years. During this time he has NEVER BEEN RUDE or been negligent in treating my illnesses. He has ALWAYS been vigilant with my medical needs and treated me and my husband with
the upmost kindness and deep concern. As a weight loss patient, I lost 40 lbs. by following his careful plan, which included Senso-Therapy and a healthy 1200 calorie a day diet plan. I do not understand how “astonished” and
“not impressed” can say the things they have said about him when this is not the kind of doctor that he is. Dr. Cherkassky has ALWAYS been very concerned about any medical issue that I have had and has treated it immediately.
He has sent me to specialists whenever needed and followed my progress. He personally returns my calls almost immediately if I need him after his office hours. He is the KINDEST and MOST THOROUGH doctor I have ever used. I
pray that he never retires for he is the VERY BEST DOCTOR and I know that I will never be able to find another doctor as CARING AND BRILLIANT as he. “Astonished” and “not impressed” are VERY WRONG in their portrayal of Dr.
Cherkassky and I know that he would never act the way that they has stated. They are the RUDE ones for trying to besmirch a WONDERFUL DOCTOR’S reputation.


Currently 4 of 4 stars
by Tracy D. on Apr 1st, 2013
I've been seeing Dr. Cherkassky for several months and have had a great experience. I was reading reviews and noticed "Astonished" about TSH. As far as I know, TSH is a chronic problem but not an EMERGENCY. It's my
understanding they receive the lab results within 48 hours and he will call you if it's an emergency. Otherwise, you see him at your next appointment and he'll review the results then. If you don't go to the next appointment,
he wouldn't have a chance to tell you your results. If you're concerned you can call. In my case I was SEVERELY anemic and he himself called me the day after I had my bloodwork done and told me to follow-up with my regular
family physician or OBGYN ASAP (since I was having a heavy period). And I did. At my next appointment he asked me if I did, and I had already had a hysterectomy for the problems causing my anemia, so in my opinion having my
bloodwork done while I was there saved my life. I don't think we are to solicit doctors on here but I do like Dr. Cherkassky and I'm suceeding with my weight loss. There's a reason he has been voted the most compassionate
doctor in the area for 3 years in a row! His staff also has been great to work with and very friendly. Thank you Dr. Cherkassky!


Currently 4 of 4 stars
by Scott Kimble on Mar 30th, 2013
Like any other review program, it never ceases to amaze me when people that are unhappy will not put their name on their post! I have been seeing Dr. Chekassky on and off for almost 4 years. On my first visit to his office,
while completing the paperwork I experienced an anxiety attack, broke his clipboard in half and ran out of the office. 3 months later I stepped on the scales in his office, started the program and lost 130 pounds in about 9
months. I ate the foods I enjoyed and did not exercise on a regular basis. Not once did I have excess skin flapping in the breeze as one poster claims will happen. On every visit to his office, Dr C. took as much time as
required to examine me and answer any questions I had. He held me accountable to follow the plan and a couple of times that required his getting stern with me. I am off blood pressure medication (I was taking 2 different ones
when I started), my blood work is the best it has been in years and by reading the paperwork he and his staff refer to, I am making better and healthier choices for my diet. The decision to better my diet was mine and with
his and the staff's encouragement it will continue to get better. To those that say he rushes patients so he can see more people and make more money let me say this-the most stern lecture I have gotten from Dr. C was when I
stopped coming in due to the loss of my job. When I did return after a year, the 30 pounds I had put back on were a big concern. When I explained the situation, he understood and instructed me to be honest and open with him.
About 6 months later I once again became unemployed and when I came in for my appointment he saw me for no charge, just like Shashenka G. (2/14/12 post). He is compassionate and generous and although sometimes his accent will
appear to seem rude, his apparent rush due to so many patients being late (never once have I heard his staff tell someone they had to reschedule because the patient was late for their appointment), he always takes the amount
of time necessary with each patient. One last comment-Cassy (you posted the same review on another website and had the courage to use your name there), you state that you looked back at your blood test and discovered your
elevated thyroid numbers. You were given a copy of your report and did not review it yourself until you were already unhappy with Dr. C? I review my report when I get it and have questioned the doctor about items that were
not within the normal range on my next visit. It is still your responsibility to check the report and ask questions. Just because you now claim there was an issue at the time you saw Dr. C is not proof he is a bad doctor or
not concerned with anything but money. Sign the review and state numbers to be believable.


Currently 4 of 4 stars | Great Results
by David B. on Mar 29th, 2013
Two things happened during my time as a patient with Dr. Cherkassky that convinced me of the quality of his character, as well as the credibility of his practice. Put bluntly, the first item is that I actually lost weight. In
fact, I lost a lot of it. I started the program as a 5’ 8”, middle-aged male weighing 248 pounds. Slightly under six months later, I reached my goal of losing 80 pounds. We all know what it takes to lose weight, but having a
real doctor providing the coaching, support, and medical supervision makes a huge difference. He definitely knows all the tricks when it comes to curbing appetite. My weakness has always been chips and hot sauce, and he
specifically addressed it with something called Sensotherapy during my first visit. I did not even want to look at a chip for the first six weeks, and now I can occasionally eat a few, without craving the whole bag. The
second item is probably more revealing about the practice than the first. I referred a friend, and Dr. Cherkassky did not like something he heard when he listened to my friend’s heart. The doctor instructed my friend to stay
off the program until he visited a cardiologist. It turned out there was an abnormality in a valve in my friend’s heart that had gone undetected until my friend visited Dr. Cherkassky. In the end, it worked out, and my friend
was approved by the cardiologist to enter the program, but the fact that Dr. Cherkassky caught it revealed a lot to me about his medical expertise. I learned two things about Dr. Cherkassky through these experiences. First, I
learned that his program works. Second, I learned that he knows a lot more than just how to prescribe diet pills, write out a low calorie diet program, and collect payment. I am convinced that I will be able to spend more
years on Earth with my wife and kids as a result of his program. While I am still getting used to the concept of my dietary changes being life-long, and while I may experience an occasional setback, I will always be grateful
for the help he has provided, and will continue to provide to me in the future. David B.


Currently 1 of 4 stars | Won't be returning
by Not Impressed on Mar 28th, 2013
If your looking for a doctor who will just give anyone a script for phentermine then you have found him. However, he gives horrible advice on how to diet and lead a healthy lifestyle. He pretty much tells everyone that they
can eat whatever type of food they want regardless if its cake, candy, healthy or not as long as you don't go over 1200 calories daily. He says its not about what you eat it's all about the number. True, if you just want to
lose weight, than eating smaller amounts of junk rather than large amounts if junk will be effective. But as a healthcare professional he should be advising people to make healthier choices. He also says that you do not need
to exercise because the medication will do the work for you. Anyone knows that If you don't exercise while losing weight you will just end up with flab and loose skin....who wants that?!? Also, they do send you to have
bloodwork done but it really makes nonsense because he prescribes the phentermine first and then instructs you to go in for bloodwork anytime between now and your next visit...therefore if you do have any irregularities on
the bloodwork, your already taking this medication for a whole month before knowing about it. Lastly, I agree with some of the other posters that he is tide and doesn't spend much time with the patient. I think he just wants
to get as many people in and out the door as quickly as possible. The only positive thing I can say about my visit is that his receptionist and technician were very friendly and informative. I will not be returning because I
feel that if I am going to be on a drug that has the side effects as phentermine has I also want to have a knowledgable and caring physician to monitor my weight loss. GOOD LUCK!


Doctor's Response
To the %u201CNot Impressed%u201D: We regret that you feel as you do concerning your experience with our office. We truly wish that you would contact us in order that we could review your chart and determine what transpired.
Our %u201CSensotherapy%u201D program does emphasize a 1200 calorie daily diet that is achieved through controlling hunger. We only utilize phentermine after consulting with the patient and determining that it would be
appropriate. Our program will produce results without extensive diet modification and/or exercise routines. However, a healty diet and moderate exercise routine will certainly enhance any weight loss program and this is
communicated to our patients. We are passionate about our weight loss program and truly regret that you were not satisfied. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your experience with you and determine how we can
address your concerns.

Currently 4 of 4 stars | Overall Great Dr.
Mar 23rd, 2013
Overall have had a good experience with Dr. C. I do believe that along with the medicine he prescribes, he should push exercising and healthy eating. Not DIET drinks that have poisonous chemicals in them. Just because these
have zero calories, does not make it safe to drink. This is imperative in developing a new, healthier lifestyle so that when you do not have the help of the medicine, you have already established healthy habits to keep your
weight off after the fact. Exercising and HEALTHY eating is the only way long term to keep it off- not DIET foods that are full of chemicals, but REAL food and REAL fats that are good for you. PLEASE change your list of foods
so people will not think that these diets foods are healthy!


Currently 4 of 4 stars | Patient
by Norma A Bazan on Mar 21st, 2013
I was having issues with my weight and Dr. Cherkassky helped me get to my goal weight with as little disruption to my normal work and home life. I did not have any problem with his program and would highly recommend him. In
fact, I have recommended him to my friends and family.


Currently 4 of 4 stars | Straight forward
by Thomas Serapiglia on Mar 20th, 2013
I see Dr. Cherkassky for weight management. I like his straight forward approach to weight loss. His staff is always plesant to deal with and very accomadating.


Currently 4 of 4 stars
by mandi on Mar 11th, 2013
Dr.Cherkassky and his staff are great. I would send all my friends and family to his office. Wish there were more doctors like him.


Currently 4 of 4 stars | Dr Cherkassky and his Staff are excellent!!!
by Charlotte on Mar 5th, 2013
From the first appointment I had with Dr. Cherkassky, I have loved his kindness & concern. I love that his staff has always been very helpful and courteous to me to work with me on setting my appts. One of the greatest
aspects in a doctor is a doctor who is personable and actually takes the time to hear what you have to say. Dr Cherkassky has always been very understanding and thoughtful in trying to help me reach my goals. I would
recommend him to anyone, and I have recommended friends and family to him who also had great experiences with him and his staff.


Currently 4 of 4 stars | A New Me!
by Kristina on Feb 27th, 2013
Thanks Doc!!!, honestly I have not felt this good in many years. You also have encouraged me at every appt and allowed me to change at my own pace without making comparisons to others. I am very happy with your practice and
the results we have acheived


Currently 4 of 4 stars | Always there when I need him
by Karen E. on Feb 26th, 2013
Dr. Cherkassky offers great support and help with my condition. I appreciate him and his staff! He always provides realistic help and encouragement.


Currently 4 of 4 stars | Most Helpful Doctor Around
by Lisa T. on Feb 26th, 2013
Dr. Cherkassky and his office staff are amazing! The staff is always so flexible and easy going when it comes to getting an appointment time that fits my schedule and his nurses are always willing to give helpful tips and
tricks to make your weight loss journey easier. Dr. Cherkassky is the most understanding and compassionate doctor I've ever met! Great experience dealing with this entire office! Highly recommend!


Currently 4 of 4 stars | Great Doctor & Office Staff
Feb 25th, 2013
The staff is always nice and professional every visit. Dr. C is a very knowledge doctor and has a professional bedside manner. The payment receiptionist is very friendly and efficient with her tasks since there are usually
more than one person waiting to pay and schedule the next appointment. I highly recommend Dr. C!


Currently 4 of 4 stars
by Mrs. Guerra on Feb 22nd, 2013
Dr. C and his Team are great... !


Currently 4 of 4 stars | Wonderful, professional, we need more like him!
by Barb on Feb 21st, 2013
Honestly this man is more than just a Doctor. He has compassion and cares about your well being. He has helped me with a long time weight problem. Not only with his program but with much needed encouragement. He always takes
time to answer my questions and explains things in detail to make total sense. I recommend him to anyone who has a medical issue of any type. Especially a weight issue. His staff is informative and Happy!


Currently 4 of 4 stars | One of a kind Doctor
by Faye Taylor, Jacqulyn Bailey, and Marcia Pels on Feb 16th, 2013
Dr. Cherkassky is: Highly proffessional physician and dedicated to honor of his Oath. He's very compassionate, caring and concerned human being. Highly knowledgable in many areas of the medical field. He is connectively open
with communication with many other highly skilled physicians. He is honest and straight forth and transparent with TRUTH concernig my, and 2 of my daughter's health information no matter how painfull or happy the ultimate
results are. He has saved the life of one of my daughters when she was on the brink of death. All in all............Dr. Michael Cherkassky IS and HAS been a God send to this world as we know it. We believe he has the hand of
God upon his shoulder, his words in his heart and guides his hand and decisions he makes. He is definately a one of a kind Physician that I and my family have been blessed to experience his expertice and skill. We love you
Dr. Cherkassky! Thank you for your patients with our family and supporting us in our times of depression and helplesness.


Currently 4 of 4 stars | Patient
by Shashenka Guerrero on Feb 14th, 2013
IF you had the rating higher then four I would give him a went he is a very caring dr from the 1st time and he is always.Thank god for a dr like him my weight was almost 200pd's and within 10 weeks I got down to 130pd's so I
stop going then I went back to him and now am back on the road.He really care's about you when are is patient of his.One time had some bad things going on in my life and he ask me what it was and I told him some it and I
wanted to cry and so did he and I really did not have the money to go him he had me not pay for that visit.He really needs a 100 rating.


Currently 4 of 4 stars | Love Dr. Cherkassky & Staff
by Jessica J. on Feb 11th, 2013
From the first appointment I had with Dr. Cherkassky, I have loved his expertise and help. I, also, love that his staff has always been very helpful and courteous to me. One of the greatest aspects in a doctor, to me, is a
doctor who is personable and actually takes the time to hear what you have to say and applies that along with their knowledge to help you. Everyone is different, but Dr. Cherkassky knows this and embraces this to figure out
what would work best for you personally. I have medical conditions that are pushing me to want to lose weight fast and effectively. Dr. Cherkassky knows of my medical conditions and has always been very understanding and
thoughtful in trying to help me reach my goals. I would recommend him to anyone, and I have recommended friends and family to him who also had great experiences with him and his staff.


Currently 2 of 4 stars | GREAT PROGRAM!! DISAPPOINTED IN DR. C.
by DISSATISIFIED on Jan 30th, 2013
The supplements are excellent and the staff is AWESOME but Dr. C., well, don't know how others get him to slow down and talk to them but he won't slow down long enough to talk or care about my issues! I have referred 2
friends and one only went twice due to his unconcern and the other the same only she did go for 2 months. Please tell me, HOW DO YOU GET HIM TO SLOW DOWN TO CARE & TALK??


Currently 4 of 4 stars | ovelton3
Sep 17th, 2012
Good dr. Nice staff,vary caring every step of the way.


Currently 4 of 4 stars | Wonderful Doctor and Staff
by L. Jackson- Ft. Worth, TX on Aug 9th, 2012
Dr. Cherkassky and his staff are exceptional! They are supportive and helpful. I've lost weight and have kept it off and people have noticed. It is not a gimmack; I am an educated professional and was unsure at first, but his
methods work. Quit being unhappy and go see him today!!


Currently 4 of 4 stars
by Diana on Aug 3rd, 2012
Dr. Cherkassky along with his staff are exceptional. Dr. Cherkassky is a very attentive physician concerned over any problems you may have and will take his time to listen and try to help. And I might add he is understanding.


Currently 4 of 4 stars | Weight Loss Success!
Aug 3rd, 2012
I have tried so many weight loss programs, but always found I still had cravings and hunger. Dr. Cherkassky's approach works. With hunger suppression medication and his Sensotherapy pills and tongue swabs, I was easily able
to maintain the 1200 calorie a day program and watch the pounds drop off. I also had plenty of energy to continue my regular exercise routine. Thanks Dr. Cherkassky!


Currently 4 of 4 stars
Jul 30th, 2012
Great program. Worked where others didn't. Dr. c knows his stuff!


Currently 4 of 4 stars | Great
Jul 19th, 2012
Dr. Cherkassy is awesome and I followed the program and lost over 26 pounds!


Currently 4 of 4 stars | Best Weight Loss Dr.
Jul 9th, 2012
Dr. Cherkassky is a great Dr. He helps you reach your goal and will keep helping you as long as you are trying to help yourself. At first you might not think his program will work or that he might be a little different, but
if you will just stick out the program with him it is much better than having weight loss surgery. Plus he tries to teach you how to help yourself and teach you the difference about being hungry, is it mental or are you
really hungry.


Currently 4 of 4 stars | Feeling good & looking great!
by Cheree on Jun 28th, 2012
Dr. Cherkassky has been a great help with assisting me to reach my healthy weight goal. I have lost 55 pounds so far, and will soon be at my healthy weight. I love his sensotheropy program! It helps me fight my cravings for
various types of foods that I love to eat. I feel so much better since I've started losing weight. I now have more energy than I've had in a long time. On top of feeling good, I LOOK great! I haven't been this size since high
school --> 24 years ago! Thank you Dr. Cherkassky!


Currently 3 of 4 stars | Structured Weight Loss
Jun 26th, 2012
I would recommend seeing Dr. Cherkassky for weight loss. His sensotherapy program really helps!


Currently 4 of 4 stars | Kathy Gonzalez
Jun 22nd, 2012
I started seeing Dr. Cherkassky in December because I am 51 and the mother of a 5 year old and I weighed 390lb... I was unable to take my son to the park or play games with him without running out of breath, I knew something
had to be done I started looking for weight loss Dr. I had already tried Weight Watchers, Nutrisystem, and every other diet on the planet. I found Dr. Cherkasskys web site called and went for my first appointment.. the first
month I lost 35lb.. I know a major part of that weight loss was water because my feet had become so swollen that it was hard for me to walk. and I had ankles for the first time in a very long time. The diet has been easy to
follow, I stay at or under the 1200 calories I have changed to diet soda's (something I swore I would never do) and drink a lot of water. It is now June close to my 52 birthday and I am 130lb lighter lot of energy, my son and
I go to the park go hiking , I feel GREAT... The only problem that I see is that my Boob's are smaller :( I know I still have a long way to go but I tell everyone about Dr. Cherkassky. He has been a life saver... Thank you
Dr.


Currently 4 of 4 stars
Jun 13th, 2012
Great Dr and is very helpful


Currently 4 of 4 stars
May 19th, 2012
I am so pleased with my weight loss. I have tried everything to loss weight and keep it off, I will continue seeing Dr. Cherkassky just to maintain my weight with out starving. Jewelletta Stovall


Currently 4 of 4 stars
May 17th, 2012
I have been going to Dr Cherkassky for several years and am always happy when I leave he is a great dr


Currently 3 of 4 stars
May 15th, 2012
I've had overall a good experience at his office,they are really prompt at getting you in and don't waste time getting you through your appointment and on your way.They cover all your questions and Dr.Cherkassky is usually
spot on when it comes to any problems your having.I'd recommend him to anyone wanting to lose weight.


Currently 4 of 4 stars
May 9th, 2012
I achieved great results following Dr. Cherkassky's program. I lost 26 lbs. in my first 2 months and it was much easier than I ever thought possible. My wife and I did the program together and that helped keep us both on
track with our calorie intake. We do our part by tracking our daily intake with an iPhone app and Dr. Cherkassky's program takes care of the hunger issues.


Currently 4 of 4 stars | Positive weight loss solution
Apr 27th, 2012
The products and prescription works!!! Always able to reschedule appointments. Everyone at office friendly and supportive!


Currently 4 of 4 stars | Success
Apr 16th, 2012
I have always maintained a weight I was happy with however, after having a baby at 40, I could not lose any of the weight and continued gaining. I tried several diets without luck. I started seeing Dr. Cherkassky in October
2011 and lost 40 lbs in 5 months. He is great and very helpful in making weight loss a success. I have recommended him to several friends and family as I trust his ability to help anyone needing it.


Currently 4 of 4 stars | A Lifestyle Changing Diet
Apr 14th, 2012
This is a diet that I can live with. I get to eat regular food. No diet drinks or frozen dinners. Dr Cherkassky has helped me learn to be aware of my intake so that I will keep the weight off for life. He has helped me
control my cravings.


Currently 4 of 4 stars
Apr 14th, 2012
Dr. Cherkassky has a great approach to weight loss. I have struggled for years and I would highly recommend going to him for this problem.


Currently 4 of 4 stars
Apr 5th, 2012
This man has given me my life back for myself, and my family. He is very supportive and understanding plus encouraging to help me reach my final goal. His staff is not only knowledgable and helpful, but first class in every
way. I encourage anyone who has thought about losing the excess weight that life has put on them, don't hesitate any longer, do it now, you won't regret it.Mark Morton


Currently 4 of 4 stars
Mar 17th, 2012
My weight has always been a struggle for me. Even with watching my diet and exercising regularly, I found it difficult to consistently lose enough weight to where I was happy and healthy. With Dr. Cherkassky's help, I am well
on my way to my goal weight...and a HEALTHY weight!! In about 5 months, I've lost over 30 pounds. I have more energy and feel (and look) great thanks to Dr. Cherkassky! Yes, the appetite suppressant really helps control your
hunger, but they also give you tools regarding diet along the way. After all, he does state that he'll keep you from getting hungry, but it's up to us to maintain our diet! With Dr. Cherkassky's help, I know I'll be at my
goal weight in a few more months and I am so grateful for his help!!


Currently 4 of 4 stars | Lost 53 lbs in 5 months!!
Mar 10th, 2012
I have lost 53 lbs in 5 months!!!!! Dr. Cherkassky's program has been a life saver for me. I have had difficulties in the past losing weight. I have never lost this much weight. I am not at my goal weight yet, but I only have
a little more left to lose. I have found his program pretty easy to follow & I am still able to eat my favorite foods just in moderation now. And that is if I am even hungry. I recommend Dr. Cherkassky to everyone I know that
is wanting to lose weight.


Currently 4 of 4 stars
Mar 5th, 2012
Dr. and Staff are very helpful and professional. I have lost over 30 lbs and he came recommended from my sister in law who lost over 50 lbs. It has been over a 1 1/2 yrs since my sister in law lost her weight and she has been
able to maintain. The support you recieve from the dr. is amazing. He is very understanding and always willing to help.


Currently 4 of 4 stars
Jan 26th, 2012
Dr. Cherkassky is just what I needed to help get me started with my weight loss goals! He never tries to sugar coat things, just tells it like it is and that is the most important thing I think! I am very happy with my
success and he and his staff are to thank!


Currently 4 of 4 stars
Nov 20th, 2011
I was referred to Dr. Cherkassky by a friend who lost over 100lbs. I was skeptical at first but felt I was at the point of going to the extreme of having surgery. I am grateful I did not. I went into this determined and as of
now I have lost 60lbs and I am 5lbs from my goal. This has given me a confidence I have not felt in years. Dr. Cherkassky explains it as easy as you do your job and he will do his. Your job is t stay at the recommended daily
calorie intake and he helps you not get hungry. I saw results and I have since referred several friends and they have all had amazing results. Thank you.


Currently 4 of 4 stars | Weight loss
Oct 5th, 2011
I'm a huge fan of Cherkassky and his weightloss program. I lost my goal of 35lbs and am keeping it off! Thanks for everything!


Currently 4 of 4 stars
Oct 3rd, 2011
Dr. Cherkassky and his staff are wonderful. They ask what my goals are and help me to achieve them. I always leave my appointment feeling I am their most important patient. I would recommend his weight loss program to anyone.


Currently 4 of 4 stars
Sep 9th, 2011
My name is Kristie Cominsky and I started going to Dr.Cherkassky about 4 months ago praying he could help me get some weight off. I am only 5'2 and was at 183. I am now 128 and feel great. He is quick to answer my questions
and would tell me what I needed to change. As long as you follow the advice he gives you everything will go great. If you are serious about changing your life you should give him a call today.


Currently 4 of 4 stars | Weight Loss Success
Aug 24th, 2011
I was feeling umcomfortable about my weight and thought there was nothing I could do about it. A friend recommended me to Dr. Cherkassky and told me about all of the success stories. I am the type of person that does NOT
believe weight loss advertisments or reviews on weight loss products but I made an appointment because I was out of options. I felt helpless. I went to Dr. Cherkassky and stuck to the instructions I was given,3 months later I
had lost 30 LBS!! It was a lot easier than I thought it would be. YOu can still eat the things you love without worry. I have so much more self confidence now and I love the way I look. Now for the hard part...keeping it off!


Currently 4 of 4 stars
Aug 17th, 2011
I have been extremely pleased with my visits here. Everyone is very helpful and encouraging. I lost the weight I needed to loose and gained back my health and energy! I think this clinic and Dr Cherkassky are the BEST! They
truly want you to have success in your weight loss. Don't wait....Go!


Currently 4 of 4 stars | Weight Loss Success At Last
Aug 16th, 2011
I am a 66 year old woman and have struggled since my 30's to lose weight. I would lose 20 lbs then start eating again and gain 30 lbs. Under Dr. Cherkassky's program I have lost over 40 lbs and on track to keep on losing the
other 60 lbs. I highly recommend this program for anyone who has struggled to stay on any other weight loss program.


Currently 4 of 4 stars | Highly recommend
Aug 4th, 2011
I began seeing Dr. Cherkassky about a year ago. I have almost lost all of the weight I needed to lose. Just a few more pounds to go. The staff is very supportive and have lots of ideas when I tell them of a particular
struggle I have had. I never have trouble making an appointment and they are always able to get me in. My experience has been very positive.


Currently 4 of 4 stars
Jul 19th, 2011
Dr. Cherkassky has helped me lose 40 lbs of which I could not do in the past. He is truly concerned about my health, stress and personal issues that could cause weight gain. Without him and his staff I would not look and feel
as good as I do today. Thank you Doc. you are the best!


Currently 4 of 4 stars
Jul 13th, 2011
I would (and have) recommended several people to Dr. Cherkassky. I have lost more than 40lbs and feel better about myself than I have in years! I was recommended to him by a co-worker and will continue to recommend him to
anyone looking to lose weight and have not been successful in doing so in the past. Very approachable and easy to talk to. Great staff as well!


Currently 4 of 4 stars | Patient
Jul 9th, 2011
EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT on everything! Dr. Cherkassky is the BEST EVER!!!! I found him on the internet and didn't know anything about him but boy what a BLESSING this find was. I love everything about him, he is the
greatest Dr. ever. He really encourages you and supports you all the way and so does his staff. They are very approachable and are concerned about everything you are doing and want to see you succeed. It's not a fake act or
"this is my job" attitude so I have to do it they are really concerned and it shows! Thanks Dr. Cherkassy you have helped me so much, I have tried everything out there but this is the BEST ever!


Currently 4 of 4 stars
Jun 30th, 2011
Dr. Cherkassky is wonderful! His staff is great, they are always willing to work around you and your schedule. His weight loss program is amazing. I have lost 30 pounds so far and still going!


Currently 4 of 4 stars | Outstanding doctor visit
Jun 21st, 2011
Each time I decide to go see Dr. Cherkassky it is a pleasant visit and all of the nurses are always so polite and helpful. I can schedule my visit in the time I need to see him and can usually go and get back within my lunch
break. Thank you Dr. Cherkassky for all your help and speedy appointments.


Currently 4 of 4 stars
Jun 12th, 2011
Dr. Cherkassky is an excellent physician! Weight loss program is excellent. I feel so much better not only the weight loss but improving my eating habits. Program is easy to follow.


Currently 4 of 4 stars
Jun 12th, 2011
Having weight issues most of my life, I am very glad to have found Dr. Cherkassky. He and his staff are great to work with. I am losing weight that I didn't think I would ever get off!!


Currently 4 of 4 stars
Jun 12th, 2011
Everyone in the office is great and willing to reschedule if I need to because of my job. He has helped me greatly - losing 40 lbs and still going.I appreciate that I can call inbetween appointments if I have a question or
concern.


Currently 4 of 4 stars | God Send
May 19th, 2011
I have been stuggeling with my weight for most of my life which greatly affected my self worth. As I got older I soon discovered how much harder it was to try and take off any weight at all. I had tried WW and a demanding
work out program. They both worked but only as long as I was motivated to stick to the plan. the minute I quit counting points or could no longer devote hours to the gyn I regained the lost weight and then some. Thank the
Lord for Dr. Cherkasskey and his sensotherapy program. I have finally lost more weight than ever before and have easily maintined for well over a year. It is so worth the minute effort it requires. I would reccomend this
program for anyone who is really ready to make a life style change and wants to see lasting results!


Currently 4 of 4 stars | Finally Results
Apr 27th, 2011
My hairdresser had been telling how wonderful Dr Cherkassky is for years. After trying many diets, gyms and weight loss progams for years. I finally set up an appointment after doing MetCon with the police department for a
year (I got stronger but didn't lose a pound or inch) I have lost 30 lbs in 6 months. From what I am hearing, these are very slow results for Dr Cherkassky but I can't be more thrilled. I am able to fit into clothes I haven't
been able to wear for at least 15 years. The Craving paste alone has been a wonder...


Currently 4 of 4 stars | Yolanda Simmons
Apr 11th, 2011
I was recommended by my daughter. I felt bad as I ws over weight. I wasn't sure I would be able to lose. The doctor assured me I would lose if I followed directions and called if I experienced any problems and there would not
be an extra charge. I have lost all of my weight and I feel great. I would recommend the doctor to anyone interested in looking better and having more confidence.

Feb 11th, 2011
Very good results on the Sensotherapy alone! My daughter only needed and wanted to lose 10 pounds, and was able to do so with ease!


Currently 4 of 4 stars
Jan 23rd, 2011
Always very professional and concerned during visits. Throughly satisfied with results!


Currently 4 of 4 stars
Dec 22nd, 2010
Very good experience. I have lost 55 pounds. Very excited!


Currently 4 of 4 stars | Getting off Medication
by Robin Wright on Dec 16th, 2010
I was very over weight and depress with myself. I was on so many medications I need to do something. A friend told me about Dr. Cherkassky. He listen to what was the problems and he didn't judge me, instead he told me how he
was going to help me. I've been going to him for over a year and I'm only on 2 medications and in 6 months I'll be off my high blood pressure medication. I feel so much better and my depression is gone too.


Currently 4 of 4 stars
Nov 18th, 2010
My wait time in office is maybe 10 minutes. I usually get right in after signing in. I'll be the next person called back. The staff are wonderful and pleasant. Dr. Cherkassky is a wonderful Doctor and I would recommend him to
anyone. I have known him since 1999. Overall rating/grade- excellent 100%. Very caring and encourages you many times that if any problems should occur- always call and ask questions or come in, not to hesitate.


Currently 4 of 4 stars | Terrific weight loss program....
Oct 18th, 2010
I have been a patient since January 2010 - I have tried several weight loss programs with limited results. With Dr. Cherkassky I was able to reach and am now maintaining my desired weight..... Would recommend him to
anyone.....


Currently 4 of 4 stars | Amazing Results!
by Miss MV on Oct 16th, 2010
Dr. Cherkassky and his staff have helped me gain my confidence with their weight loss program and I am very happy with my results! I recommend that anyone with weight issues look into the program and seriously stick to the
instructions given for a new and fabulous you!


Currently 4 of 4 stars
Oct 13th, 2010
Him and his Staff are very helpfull. They are great support. I wouldn't have been able to lose as much as I have lost with out them. I am very thankful for them!!!


Currently 4 of 4 stars | This Doctor Cares
by Misty Monfort on Oct 13th, 2010
Dr. Cherkassky cares about his patients. He has helped me achieve my weight loss goal within 2 1/2 months. I lost 35 pounds within this time. He gives great support.


Currently 4 of 4 stars | Finally someone who can help
by Beverly Elkins on Oct 3rd, 2010
I have tried every quick fix,crash,and diet of the month for years. I have been over weight my whole life. He helped me understand it's all in the calories. If I don't take in more than 1200 calories a day(period) I can loose
weight. He is soft spoken and wants to help. As he puts it "It is his job to keep me from being hungury-It's my job to stay under 1200 calories a day" It is plain and simple. I would and have recomended him to my family and
my friends.His program and his aproach to me makes me positive I will never be over weight again.


Currently 3 of 4 stars | weight loss
by Pam Hennessey on Sep 27th, 2010
I have lost 42 lbs 80% of the work was from me, the other20% is all Dr. Cherkassky's office. I have really appreciated the help from their office the nurses are great, they ask alot of questions and make sure I am comfortable
with the way the diet is going. I refer them to plenty of people.


Currently 4 of 4 stars
Sep 19th, 2010
Dr. Cherkassky has been very helpful and supportive during my weight loss program. I have been very sucessful, in part, thanks to him!


Currently 4 of 4 stars
by Philip Marsh on Sep 14th, 2010
Dr. Cherkassky is an excellent doctor. Will answer any questions and is always very caring to me and geniune cares. He will tell you if you are not doing as he has told you to do. He knows so he,s the MAN.


Currently 4 of 4 stars
Sep 10th, 2010
keep up the good work


Currently 4 of 4 stars | Awesome Dr. Michael Cherkassky
by Deb Cooper on Apr 21st, 2010
I love you, Dr. Cherkassky! I look forward to my appointments with you. You are always very kind and genuinely caring. I feel special and I am so glad I found you. The literature you provide for eating habits, suggestions,
etc. is informative and helpful to me. I appreciate Anna,your nurse, for her patience and answering all my silly questions. She is great! Just want to share this little tidbit. Several months ago, I was chatting with a little
lady while waiting in the lobby. I don't recall her name but I wish I did. She was in her 70's and she told me Dr. Cherkassky was her primary care physician and had been for many years. She couldn't say enough about her
doctor. In her conversation she also added,"....and Dr. Cherkassky makes housecalls!"Thank you, Dr. Cherkassky! You are a very special Doctor!


Currently 4 of 4 stars | Weight loss
by Donna Dull on Apr 3rd, 2010
I recommend Dr. Cherkassky to all my friends who are struggling with weight loss like I was. With Dr. Cherkassky's help and his program, I have lost 100 lbs in just a little over 1 year's time. He is caring, understanding and
his staff is excellent. I guess you could say we're a team, Dr. Cherkassky and I, when I started with him in January, 2009, he told me it was his job to keep me from being hungry and my job to stay at 1200 calories a day. It
has been real easy, all I have had to do is count to 1200. He gave me a 1200 calorie a day menu planner to get me started so I would know how may of what to eat and the sensotherpy tablets keep me from wanting to eat my arm.
I love Dr. Cherkassky and all of his staff. They help keep me focused and are as concerned about my health as I am.


Currently 4 of 4 stars
Mar 29th, 2010
I saw the Dr. for his weight loss program, and was very pleased with the ease of following the program and the results of same. I have recommended this program to several people.


Currently 4 of 4 stars | Dr. Cherkassky really cares and listens~~~~
by Doreen Self on Feb 28th, 2010
Dr. MichaelCherkassky's Sensotherapy program has been theeasiest and best weight loss program that I have everexperienced. After trying a lot of nationallyadvertised programs, I was referred, by a friend, to Dr.Cherkassky. I
was successful in losing 60 pounds inapproximately 8 months and going from a size 18 W to a size6. I really appreciated how healways wanted to be sure that I fully understood all aspectsof the program and how it worked. I
believe that awell informed patient will be more successful than someonejust looking for a "magic potion" and a quick fixto a very frustrating condition, then falling into the"poor me" mentality when we ,for one reason
oranother, choose to not do the program correctly. Oftentimes people blame others for the consequences of their ownchoices. It has been my experience, that even when I hit a"plateau" and felt "stuck", Dr. Cherkassky worked
with me and "tweaked"the Sensotherapy that I was taking. I found the planso affordable that I have referred over 40 new patients tohim and they have been successful and pleased with hiscaring and thoughtful "bedside manner"
as well. One thing that really impressed me about Dr.Cherkassky was his concern for my over all health andemotional well being during my weight loss. Because Ihad been my elderly Mother's caretaker during her boutwith bladder
cancer, it was important to me to be as healthyand active as possible so I could give her the care shedeserved. Dr. Cherkassky seemed to take my entire patientprofile into consideration when I went in for my monthlyvisit. As
for keeping my weight off, I have been onthe maintenance program for almost a year and I am verysatisfied with my results. If you really are ready to lose that unhealthyweight or want to hear a lot of other satisfied ,
successfulpatients - - go to www.weightlossfor.us.and tell his staff that Doreen sent you.


Currently 4 of 4 stars | Courtesy/Bedside manner
Feb 24th, 2010
I am a patient of Dr. Cherkassky, and am currently on his weight loss program. I have been very successful on his program. There was one month where I didnt lose much weight but that was do to me not following the diet
plan,when I follow the diet I have good weight loss results.Dr.Cherkassky has always been very polite and respectful to me when I go in for my appointments and he is nice to my children when I have to take them with me. I
read the post on bedside manner and I would have to completely disagree with that!! Dr.Cherkassky has never acted that way with me nor has he acted that way to my friends who go there as well. I think that people who are
"disgusted" with theirselves find anyway possible to take out their anger, disapointments, and frustrations on the world. If the person who posted the bedside manner review didnt lose weight it would be do to her/him not
following the plan and not calling the Dr to discuss what problems they may be facing such as hunger. Dr. Cherkassky has made it very clear that if you as the patient are having hunger related problems or feel as if you are
not losing weight to call or stop by his office free of charge, so you can discuss your concerns with him.Dr.Cherkassky has been very helpful to me in my journey in weight loss.I would definitely recommend him to anyone who
is wanting to lose weight.

Currently 1 of 4 stars | bedside manner
by D.C. on Aug 22nd, 2009
my experience with this doctor was ok when I was losing weight but when I started having difficulty staying with the program he got so mad and talked very loud and mean to me and kept coming in and back out of the room several times each time busting through the door like he wanted to knock the door through the wall. I found this so humiliating and intimating that I just cant go back to him.He does not understand overweight people and the
disgust we feel about ourselves without the help of others.He I think means well but this kind of talking down to people is not effective in losing weight.

 

http://www.vitals.com/doctors/Dr_Michael_Cherkassky/reviews#ixzz2YdueiOMp
Doctor Reviews and Ratings
Follow us: @Vitals on Twitter | Vitals on Facebook

by Michael Cherkassky

PATIENT FEEDBACK

RECENT REVIEWS

Dr. Michael Cherkassky
“5”“5”“5”“5”“5”
15 Positive Review(s)

13868company14535side_bardirectorieshttp://reputationdatabase.com/15255#000000undefined3
Copyright © 2017 Weight Loss Dr Dallas - Weight Loss Dr Ft Worth. All Rights Reserved.
Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU General Public License.